Autobiographische Aufsätze

Mit Ausnahme der letzten zwei („Die Falle schnappt zu“ und „Widerstand ist Pflicht“) wurden alle hier aufgeführten Aufsätze zwischen 2001 und 2003 geschrieben. Ich zucke manchmal zusammen, wenn ich diese älteren Aufsätze lesen, aber ich habe der Versuchung widerstanden, sie zu überarbeiten. Sie wurden zu einer Zeit verfasst, als ich mich einsam und verlassen fühlte, irgendwo in der Wildnis und ohne jeden Ausweg, und ich war voller Selbstzweifel und Angst über meine Zukunft. Sie waren daher wohl auch ein Versuch, mich selbst zu ermutigen. Ich habe sei daher gelassen, wie sie sind.

„Widerstand ist Pflicht“ wurde im Jahr 2012 verfasst und basiert auf meiner Verteidigungsrede während meines Prozesses in Deutschland in den Jahren 2006/2007. Dies ist zudem eine Zusammenfassung meines Buches desselben Titels, das im März 2012 veröffentlicht wurde.

Zwei Buben

Dies ist ein Aufsatz über meinen Vater und mich. Einige meinen, um einen Mann zu beurteilen, müssen man wissen, was für eine Beziehung er zu seinem Vater hat bzw. hatte. Ich halte das nicht für völlig richtig, aber ich gebe gerne zu, dass meine frühere Beziehung zu meinem Vater etwas mit meiner Beschäftigung mit dem Revisionismus zu tun hat.

Seite anzeigen »

Zwei Mädels

In diesem Aufsatz spielen meine Schwester und meine Mutter die Hauptrollen. Meine Beziehung zu beiden war und ist immer noch für mich prägend.

Seite anzeigen »

Zwei Brüder

This essay is about my baby brother and me.

Seite anzeigen »

I want to Know

An insatiable curiosity, the will to know and to find out, is what has always driven me. This essay looks into this character feature of mine starting from when I was a little boy.

Seite anzeigen »

Stirring Up a Stink

This essay follows my first steps into political territory as a student – always eager to ignore political correctness, or better still: to go right on a collision course with it, just for the heck of it. It’s my rebellious streak starting to shine brightly.

Seite anzeigen »

Read and Remember

This essay traces the events that got me started: to think the impossible, to challenge the taboo – first of all the one in my own head.

Seite anzeigen »

Changing the World—His own World

This essay follows my steps from first learning about revisionism to getting actively involved by accepting to prepare a chemical expert report for a court case. It’s a tempest in the making…

Seite anzeigen »

Das Imperium schlägt zurück

Dieser Beitrag beschreibt, wie sich die dunklen Verfolgermächte gegen mich erhoben. Er beschreibt den Beginn meines Leidensweges, von dem so manche, die die Wahrheit nicht kennen, meinen, ich hätte es verdient, wohingegen jene, die wisssen, was sich zutrug, erschüttert und entsetzt sind. Doch entdecken Sie selbst, was eine Gesellschaft einem Wissenschaftler antun kann, der bloß versucht, die Tatsachen richtig hinzukriegen und zu veröffentlichen.

Seite anzeigen »

Flucht aus England

Der Titel dieses Beitrags könnte genauso gut auch „Jagd auf Germar Rudolf“ heißen, denn das war genaus das, was sich Ende 1999 zutrug, als die britischen Medien eine Menschenjagd auf mich ausriefen. Ich schrieb diesen Artikel kurz vor der Einreichung meines Antrags auf politisches Asyl in den USA. Eine der Fragen, die ich bei der Ausfüllung des Antragsformulars zu beantworten hatte, lautet etwa: „Beschreiben Sie genau, wie Sie in dieses Land gelangten.“ Nun, das ist genau das, was ich dann tat. Daraus wurde letztlich ein Text von 20 Seiten, von dem mein Anwalt meinte, ich sollte ihn nicht einreichen. Ich reichte letztlich statt dessen eine 17-zeilige Kurzfassung dieser Geschichte ein.

Seite anzeigen »

Die Bitte um Asyl

Dies ist die Insider-Geschichte meines sechsjährigen Laufs durch den Hinderniskurse, den das US-Justizsystem aufgestellt hat, um unter den Asylsuchenden die Spreu vom Weizen zu trennen. Diese sich über die Jahre von 2000 bis 2006 dahinziehende Prozedur hat wenig Dramatisches an sich, abgesehen vielleicht von dem Moment im Jahre 2005, als ich plötzlich verhaftet und abgeschoben wurde. Aber die feindselige Haltung der involvierten US-Beamten – Richter wie Ankläger – ist recht enthüllend.

Seite anzeigen »

Die Falle schnappt zu

Dies ist ein kurzer Artikel über das abrupte Ende meines ersten langen Aufenthalts in den USA. Anfangs schaut alles recht gut aus, doch dann bricht plötzlich die Hölle los, und ich finden mich über Jahre hinweg im Kerker wieder…

Seite anzeigen »

Widerstand ist Pflicht

Was geschah eigentlich, nachdem Germar im Jahre 2005 nach Deutschland abgeschoben worden war? Dort wurde er mit Strafverfahren konfrontiert aufgrund seiner Veröffentlichungstätigkeiten im Ausland, obwohl diese Aktivitäten dort völlig legal gewesen waren. Wie verteidigte er sich vor Gericht? Nun, er kämpft, wie man es von einem mutigen Wissenschaftler erwarten würde: Er hielt an seinen Ansichten fest, sprach dem deutschen Gericht jedes Recht ab, sich in wissenschaftliche Angelegenheiten einzumischen, und appellierte an alle Mitmenschen, sich den Unterdrückern zu widersetzen! Hier ist eine Zusammenfassung seiner Verteidigungsrede.

Seite anzeigen »

Autobiographical Essays

Except for the last two (“The Trap Snaps Shut” and “Resistance is Obligatory”), the essays listed here were written between 2001 and 2003. Looking at those old articles today makes me cringe at times, but I resisted the urge to edit them. They were written at a time when I was feeling lost and lonely, out in the wilderness with nowhere to go, and I had a lot of doubts about myself and fears about my future. So maybe they were also an attempt at self-reassurance. Hence I leave them as they are.

“Resistance is Obligatory” was written in early 2012, based on my defense speech during my trial in Germany in 2006/2007. It is also a summary of my book with the same title which was published in April 2012.

Scan to Donate Bitcoin
Like this? Donate Bitcoin to at:
Bitcoin 1BpYAeBpBZv3h27aTqEDw4SBPqhJJCjMcW
Donate

Two Boys

This is an essay about me and my father. Some say that, in order to judge a man, you need to know what relationship he has (or had) with his father. I do not entirely agree with that, but I admit freely that my past relationship with my father has something to do with my involvement in revisionism.

View page »

Two Girls

In this essay my sister and my mother play the main roles. Go figure who is who. Tip: The scenes switch alternately between the two.

View page »

Two Brothers

This essay is about my baby brother and me.

View page »

I want to Know

An insatiable curiosity, the will to know and to find out, is what has always driven me. This essay looks into this character feature of mine starting from when I was a little boy.

View page »

Stirring Up a Stink

This essay follows my first steps into political territory as a student – always eager to ignore political correctness, or better still: to go right on a collision course with it, just for the heck of it. It’s my rebellious streak starting to shine brightly.

View page »

Read and Remember

This essay traces the events that got me started: to think the impossible, to challenge the taboo – first of all the one in my own head.

View page »

Changing the World—His own World

This essay follows my steps from first learning about revisionism to getting actively involved by accepting to prepare a chemical expert report for a court case. It’s a tempest in the making…

View page »

The Empire Strikes Back

This is the essay that describes how the forces of persecution were unleashed against me. It describes the beginning of an ordeal that many people ignorant of the truth think I deserved, but those who know what has happened are truly shocked and appalled. Discover for yourself what a society can do to a scientist who merely tries to get the facts straight and out into the open.

View page »

Fleeing From England

“Hunting Germar Rudolf” could also be the title of this paper, because that’s what was going on back in 1999, when the British media unleashed a manhunt for me. I wrote this essay shortly before applying for political asylum in the U.S. One of the questions I had to answer when filing the application was something like “Describe exactly how you came into this country.” Well, that’s what I did. It ended up being a 20 some odd pages essay, which my lawyer said I shouldn’t file. I ended up filing a 15 line short version of this story instead.

View page »

Asking for Asylum

Here is the inside story of my 6-year lasting path through the obstacle course which the U.S. legal system has put up to separate the chaff from the wheat when it comes to asylum seekers. There is not much drama in this story spanning from 2000 to 2006, except maybe when I was arrested and deported in 2005. But the hostile partisan attitude of the U.S. officials involved – both prosecutors and judges – is quite revealing.

View page »

The Trap Snaps Shut

This is a brief essay about the sudden showdown of my first extended presence in the U.S. First everything looks bright, but suddenly all hell breaks loose and has me end up in a dungeon for years to come…

View page »

Resistance Is Obligatory

This essay is not really autobiographic in nature, but is more of a summary, written on Jan 7, 2012, of my defense speech I held while on trial in Germany in 2006/2007 for the revisionist writings I had published while residing in England and the U.S. Needless to say that, in a certain way, that …

View page »